Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Thor Owners Community Discussions
Click Here to Login

Old 01-05-2018, 03:21 AM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Miramar 34.1
State: Arkansas
THOR #6634
Quick (and likely dumb) question

My 2017 29.4 Thor Ace is the biggest gas RV I've ever owned and it's sometimes hard to get in and out of the automobile section of a truck stop. In general, do the pumps around back where the Big Rigs fuel up with diesel also have gas pumps? That would simplify things a lot when pulling a tow vehicle.

Old 01-05-2018, 03:37 AM   #2

Model: A.C.E. 30.2
State: Ohio
THOR #8054
Not dumb at all. I am fairly new at this thing too. I tried pulling into the very area you mention. All diesel. I usually try to find a Flying J. They have a place to fuel up just for RVs although you may find a car gassing up there. If you can’t find a Flying J make sure you scope out the station before you commit to it. I learned that lesson the hard way.
Old 01-05-2018, 03:38 AM   #3

Model: ACE 30.3
State: Illinois
THOR #8503
Quote:
Originally Posted by Moondoggie View Post
My 2017 29.4 Thor Ace is the biggest gas RV I've ever owned and it's sometimes hard to get in and out of the automobile section of a truck stop. In general, do the pumps around back where the Big Rigs fuel up with diesel also have gas pumps? That would simplify things a lot when pulling a tow vehicle.