Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Motorcoach & Motorhome > Class C and Super C Motorhomes
Click Here to Login

Old 08-25-2021, 11:01 AM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Massachusetts
THOR #24626
Cool 2022 Thor Freedom Elite 24HE

Good Morning All,

My wife and I have put a down payment on a 2022 Thor Freedom Elite 24HE.

We are scheduled to close on our purchase this Saturday and we have some trepidation after reading some of these posts by current Thor owners.

My major concern at this time is the overwhelmingly barren dashboard in the Ford F-350. It looks like the dashboard of a car I drove back in the 1970's.

Does have a backup camera but not sure about bluetooth, etc.

Any advice from Thor 24HE owners is much appreciated. And, yes, I am new to camping so anything you can recommend is, again, much appreciated.

Paul

Old 08-26-2021, 02:19 AM   #2

State: Arizona
THOR #24621
Quote:
Originally Posted by 2022Thor24HE View Post
Good Morning All,

My wife and I have put a down payment on a 2022 Thor Freedom Elite 24HE.

We are scheduled to close on our purchase this Saturday and we have some trepidation after reading some of these posts by current Thor owners.

My major concern at this time is the overwhelmingly barren dashboard in the Ford F-350. It looks like the dashboard of a car I drove back in the 1970's.

Does have a backup camera but not sure about bluetooth, etc.

Any advice from Thor 24HE owners is much appreciated. And, yes, I am new to camping so anything you can recommend is, again, much appreciated.

Paul

I have a 2019. The backup camera is great. The radio is very low quality. I’m going to replace mine someday. Never use Bluetooth- I would need training.
Old 08-26-2021, 03:11 AM   #3

Model: Chateau 24F
State: Ohio
THOR #16721