Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Motorcoach & Motorhome > Class C and Super C Motorhomes
Click Here to Login

Old 04-14-2021, 04:41 AM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: 28Z
State: California
THOR #22842
Extra Gray Water Valve

Hello all...total newbie and just took delivery on my used 2020 Four Winds 28z on Sunday. While doing my check out walk through I saw a valve handle under driver side that made no sense. I asked sales woman about it and she said it is extra gray water valve. When asked why she said some models have it and some don't. While I realized the inadequacy of that response I also realized she had no clue. She said my friend (who had just signed on a 28A) did not have that valve.

So now I must task you all with why is this valve there? it is not an actual drain but likely cuts off shower and vanity sink (I know this as first use of vanity it would not drain and after much consternation a fizzing light bulb went of and I kind of remembered the valve). I just do not get the purpose of it if other coach's with same (or similar) configuration do not have it. I hope that one of you wizards can impart some knowledge on this! Thanks!

Old 04-14-2021, 11:12 AM   #2

Model: Quantum JM31
State: Tennessee
THOR #21926
Quote:
Originally Posted by Lawgeek View Post
Hello all...total newbie and just took delivery on my used 2020 Four Winds 28z on Sunday. While doing my check out walk through I saw a valve handle under driver side that made no sense. I asked sales woman about it and she said it is extra gray water valve. When asked why she said some models have it and some don't. While I realized the inadequacy of that response I also realized she had no clue. She said my friend (who had just signed on a 28A) did not have that valve.