Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Motorcoach & Motorhome > Class C and Super C Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-04-2017, 02:42 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Four Winds 22B
State: Florida
THOR #9890
Thor Four Winds 22B

I will be getting my new Four Winds 22B Monday. I am new to THOR and this forum. I have tried searching and can't find any posts on the 22B. The internet does not give much info. Are there any 22B owners here?
Thanks

Leon

Old 11-04-2017, 03:05 PM   #2

State: British Columbia
THOR #8662
Yup we have a 2018...only for 2 months!
Old 11-04-2017, 03:33 PM   #3

State: Alabama
THOR #5260
Im looking at small class C rvs. Im noticing most small ones with queen bed on slide, the mattress splits in 2 pieces. What do you put on mattress so you dont feel the split in the middle of your back?
Old 11-04-2017, 03:41 PM   #4

THOR #9890
Thor Four Winds 22B

Scott,
How do you like it? How does it drive?/ride? Any surprises? Does it have an inverter?

Thanks
leon
Old 11-04-2017, 04:05 PM   #5

State: British Columbia
THOR #8662
No inverter in ours. We will probably install one. We have had a blast with it. So easy to park and get around. You will have issues and there will be many upgrades to do. Make sure to keep up with seals and use the proper silicone. On ours the battery indicator did not work on the panel, the floor sagged in the bathroom, entry step was weak, various screws in sideways and coming loose, (all warranty issues) Thor motorhome owners group on facebook as well as “Class C RVing” is a great resource. Overall would buy it again!
Old 11-04-2017, 07:18 PM   #6

THOR #9890
Thor Four Winds 22B