Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Motorcoach & Motorhome > Class B & B+ Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 03-19-2021, 01:46 AM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Florida
THOR #21866
2021Sequence no water from pump

Hello everyone. This is our first trip out and I had water when I had a hose plugged in, but I am getting nothing from the pump with 2/3 full tank. Any ideas as to why? The pump runs, but no water.

Old 03-19-2021, 03:40 AM   #2
Site Team

Model: ACE 27.1
THOR #7035
I have no direct experience with a Sequence so I'll answer with general RV/Thor possibilities.

Have you verified by sight the water level in your FW tank? Remote indicators can lie - more on grey and black tanks than FW tanks though.

Have you checked to make sure there are no isolation valves closed to/from the pump?

Some RVs have an "Anderson" valve that has to be turned from one position to another to either use shore water or tank water or to fill the FW tank.

Finally, there should be strainer on the suction side of the pump in a clear plastic dome. It may be clogged with left over bits of plastic and other construction debris.
2020 Chevy Colorado Z71 Trail Runner Toad
2024 Chevrolet Trax 2RS - Soon 2B TOAD
16ACE27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 03-19-2021, 05:44 AM   #3

Model: Vegas Windsport Chateau C
State: Texas
THOR #14643
2021 Chateau

Water from city water but not from pump
I would check the filter
If there is an elbow before the pump the clog could be there also
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	E55E5DE4-4F63-4710-88D0-34862162F617.jpg
Views:	95
Size:	102.1 KB
ID:	29189   Click image for larger version

Name:	1587F1B5-FCE8-4A7D-9AA9-A1722D747191.jpg
Views:	95
Size:	129.4 KB
ID:	29190  

Old 03-19-2021, 12:19 PM   #4

Model: Miramar 37.1
State: California