Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×
 

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Motorcoach & Motorhome > Class B & B+ Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 09-14-2022, 12:05 PM   #1
MCP
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Tellaro 20k
State: Arizona
Posts: 114
THOR #27962
Tellaro step lights

Exploring new 2023 Tellaro 20k features and havenít been able to get step/puddle lights to work. Theyíre not listed in the lighting system of the RVmaster panel. I expect they are to operate when any door is opened or unlocked. Tellaro electric info refers to a fuse under the passenger seat but unable to find one. However there are several wire connections. Any ideas? Thanks

__________________
MCP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-14-2022, 12:08 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Miramar
State: California
Posts: 893
THOR #22927
Some models have a separate switch to activate the lights. To give you the option of using the lights.

Good light.
__________________
Grumpy Grampa is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2022, 01:53 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Wisconsin
Posts: 222
THOR #27874
My 20L has a control in the lighting section on the BMPro tablet - Puddle Lights

It's an LED light strip under the sliding door...wish it could change color.

ron
__________________
__________________
Ron and Kitchy with Scottie our tri-color Sheltie
2014 Fleetwood Bounder 35k, 2019 Jeep Cherokee Limited toad
2023 Thor Tellaro 20L 200Amp Reliable -no generator
RonRM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-15-2022, 03:19 AM   #4
MCP
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Tellaro 20k
State: Arizona
Posts: 114
THOR #27962
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonRM View Post
My 20L has a control in the lighting section on the BMPro tablet - Puddle Lights

It's an LED light strip under the sliding door...wish it could change color.

ron

That seems to be what is missing, no puddle light in the list on the BMPro. There are light strips under both doors and the slider. Perhaps the software needs updating (or a setting adjustment if thatís possible.) A little more exploration tomorrow. Thanks
__________________
MCP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-20-2022, 10:49 PM   #5
MCP
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Tellaro 20k
State: Arizona
Posts: 114
THOR #27962
Problem solved. After a couple of emails to teamBMPro and Thor, the BMPro people came back (on their second response) with the resolution. It seems that even though the RVMaster app was up to date, the configuration was on version 1. The trick was to go into the app general settings and select V2. BMPro sent the simple instructions as to how to get into the configuration settings. I had not seen it in the various other RVMaster docs. Spent a lot of time investigating wiring diagrams, wiring routes, fuses, and connections to the node, but in any event it was educational.
__________________
MCP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2022, 12:15 AM   #6
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Wisconsin
Posts: 222
THOR #27874
That's cool...good stuff to know. Thanks for the legwork.

I know I won't be able to resit digging around in settings, I now know of a setting I won't try to play with.

Does your screen 'glow' in the dark, even though the screen timeout has occurred (no image seen)? It seems to still have the backlighting on.

Ron
__________________
__________________
Ron and Kitchy with Scottie our tri-color Sheltie
2014 Fleetwood Bounder 35k, 2019 Jeep Cherokee Limited toad
2023 Thor Tellaro 20L 200Amp Reliable -no generator
RonRM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 09-21-2022, 01:15 AM   #7
MCP
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Tellaro 20k
State: Arizona
Posts: 114
THOR #27962
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonRM View Post
That's cool...good stuff to know. Thanks for the legwork.

I know I won't be able to resit digging around in settings, I now know of a setting I won't try to play with.

Does your screen 'glow' in the dark, even though the screen timeout has occurred (no image seen)? It seems to still have the backlighting on.

Ron

Screen does glow. Not sure if thatís an android tablet thing or if there is a setting that could be tweaked.
__________________
MCP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2023, 02:05 PM   #8
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Sequence 20L
State: Illinois
Posts: 133
THOR #28919
Tellaro step lights

Quote:
Originally Posted by MCP View Post
Problem solved. After a couple of emails to teamBMPro and Thor, the BMPro people came back (on their second response) with the resolution. It seems that even though the RVMaster app was up to date, the configuration was on version 1. The trick was to go into the app general settings and select V2. BMPro sent the simple instructions as to how to get into the configuration settings. I had not seen it in the various other RVMaster docs. Spent a lot of time investigating wiring diagrams, wiring routes, fuses, and connections to the node, but in any event it was educational.

I canít find an option for puddle lights? I have exterior lights and turns on awning and rear driver curtesy light. Step lights never come on? This with version 3
__________________
Sparks701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2023, 02:34 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Tellaro 20L
State: North Carolina
Posts: 279
THOR #26907
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparks701 View Post
I can’t find an option for puddle lights? I have exterior lights and turns on awning and rear driver curtesy light. Step lights never come on? This with version 3
Does your BMPro have an option for "All Lights on" from the home screen?

When I turn that on the van lights up like a torch pulling about 8 amps of power and also turns on the puddle light.

Mine also has on/off for the puddle light.

If not your panel must be different from mine.
__________________
robertj1961 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2023, 06:25 PM   #10
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Sequence 20L
State: Illinois
Posts: 133
THOR #28919
Tellaro step lights

Quote:
Originally Posted by robertj1961 View Post
Does your BMPro have an option for "All Lights on" from the home screen?

When I turn that on the van lights up like a torch pulling about 8 amps of power and also turns on the puddle light.

Mine also has on/off for the puddle light.

If not your panel must be different from mine.

When I turn on all lights they do not come on. I donít have a button for puddle or step lights. I have exterior and awning. Nothing seems to turn them on. Bmpro does not have puddle light button. One of the complaints on the iOS app people are complaining with the 3.6 update they lost the step light option.
__________________
Sparks701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2023, 07:00 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Tellaro 20L
State: North Carolina
Posts: 279
THOR #26907
We must have a different setup. I have attached a photo and have to scroll down on the lights section to expose the "puddle light" option. Sorry it appears sideways but guess you get the idea.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_0309.jpg
Views:	26
Size:	117.7 KB
ID:	40961  
__________________
robertj1961 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2023, 07:11 PM   #12
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Sequence 20L
State: Illinois
Posts: 133
THOR #28919
Quote:
Originally Posted by robertj1961 View Post
We must have a different setup. I have attached a photo and have to scroll down on the lights section to expose the "puddle light" option. Sorry it appears sideways but guess you get the idea.

Iíve got everything but the puddle button
__________________
Sparks701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2023, 07:31 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Sequence 20L
State: Illinois
Posts: 133
THOR #28919
Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_1136-compressed.jpg
Views:	19
Size:	197.5 KB
ID:	40962
__________________
Sparks701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2023, 07:42 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Wisconsin
Posts: 222
THOR #27874
Did you find the 'layout/floor plan' setup option. I think it says 'reconfigure' or something like that. You can choose the sequence/20l/20t (V2 if you did the update)

These devices have configurations for a couple of different models, you have to choose the right layout. And as mentioned, there are updates from time-to-time, your device might be behind in revisions.

The BMPro support is pretty good if all button pushing fails
__________________
__________________
Ron and Kitchy with Scottie our tri-color Sheltie
2014 Fleetwood Bounder 35k, 2019 Jeep Cherokee Limited toad
2023 Thor Tellaro 20L 200Amp Reliable -no generator
RonRM is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2023, 07:46 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Sequence 20L
State: Illinois
Posts: 133
THOR #28919
Quote:
Originally Posted by RonRM View Post
Did you find the 'layout/floor plan' setup option. I think it says 'reconfigure' or something like that. You can choose the sequence/20l/20t (V2 if you did the update)

These devices have configurations for a couple of different models, you have to choose the right layout. And as mentioned, there are updates from time-to-time, your device might be behind in revisions.

The BMPro support is pretty good if all button pushing fails

I went into general settings and it doesnít let me change any configurations? How do you get to a screen that allows reconfiguration? Thanks
__________________
Sparks701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2023, 07:53 PM   #16
MCP
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Tellaro 20k
State: Arizona
Posts: 114
THOR #27962
Here are a couple of photos of the RVMaster on the "configuration" screens. Also attached is the BMPro directions on how to do the configuration. I believe you previously stated you had "version 3". I don't see a V3 so perhaps you were referring to the iOS app 3.6. The configuration process is on the BMPro screen and it's different from the phone app. However, once configured, the phone app should see the new configuration. At least that is how mine worked.

Mike

035289_Configuring_RV_v1.pdf

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6356.jpg
Views:	17
Size:	97.6 KB
ID:	40964

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6358.jpg
Views:	18
Size:	93.8 KB
ID:	40965
__________________
MCP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2023, 07:58 PM   #17
MCP
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Tellaro 20k
State: Arizona
Posts: 114
THOR #27962
Oops! One wrong photo. Here's the correct one.

Click image for larger version

Name:	IMG_6359.jpg
Views:	20
Size:	98.6 KB
ID:	40966
__________________
MCP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2023, 08:02 PM   #18
MCP
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Tellaro 20k
State: Arizona
Posts: 114
THOR #27962
Quote:
Originally Posted by Sparks701 View Post
I went into general settings and it doesnít let me change any configurations? How do you get to a screen that allows reconfiguration? Thanks
It's tricky but see the BMPro instructions I just uploaded.

When you get to the general settings you have to push the general settings "bar" five times to enter the config. It takes a lot of tries to give it the right touch and in the right location on the bar. At least that has been my experience.
__________________
MCP is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2023, 08:11 PM   #19
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Sequence 20L
State: Illinois
Posts: 133
THOR #28919
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCP View Post
It's tricky but see the BMPro instructions I just uploaded.

When you get to the general settings you have to push the general settings "bar" five times to enter the config. It takes a lot of tries to give it the right touch and in the right location on the bar. At least that has been my experience.

Thanks! That makes more sense. I thought I had a bad unit. Iíll give it a try this afternoon.
__________________
Sparks701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-19-2023, 08:30 PM   #20
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Sequence 20L
State: Illinois
Posts: 133
THOR #28919
Quote:
Originally Posted by MCP View Post
It's tricky but see the BMPro instructions I just uploaded.

When you get to the general settings you have to push the general settings "bar" five times to enter the config. It takes a lot of tries to give it the right touch and in the right location on the bar. At least that has been my experience.

Got it! Was a bit tricky but thanks so much for the help. Worked like a charm!
__________________
Sparks701 is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Thor Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




All times are GMT. The time now is 08:39 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2024, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2