Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Travel | Camping Spots | Roads and Routes
Click Here to Login

Old 08-26-2015, 09:22 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: 2015 Vegas 24.1
State: Pennsylvania
THOR #2601
Fort Wildetness

Well we are all connected with the new Vegas 24.1 at Disney world fort Wilderness. Everything is working as advertised. Freezer cooled right down on 110 AC. Refrigerator is taking a lot longer. We couldn't pre-cool because out hoa doesn't allow rvs. I read enough on forums to tell me it takes a long time for the refrigerator. We'll see how cold it is by morning. Lots of hot water and the 15,000 btu a/c can turn this thing into a meet locker. I must admit when I was an AF maintenance officer some of our jet engines were not as loud.

Old 08-26-2015, 09:32 PM   #2

Model: Hurricane 34E
State: California
THOR #937
Congratulations!

We also spent our maiden voyage, (the very first night after we picked up the motorhome in Melbourne, FL), at Fort Wilderness.

We were so tired that we slept through the "Magic Hour" in the mornings, and didn't realize that there were multiple trading posts until our third day.
Old 08-26-2015, 09:34 PM   #3

Model: Axis 24.1
State: Georgia
THOR #1123
The fridge in ours takes several hours to get cold on the max setting but once it does, it's best to lower the setting a bit or the food will freeze. Freezer gets cold rather quickly.

Agree about the a/c's noise level and cooling.

Have a great time and enjoy your Vegas.
Old 08-26-2015, 09:44 PM   #4
Site Team

Brand: Entegra
Model: Accolade 37TS
State: South Dakota
THOR #1469
Have fun. We were at Fort Wilderness in January and Disney without kids is a blast.