Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-16-2017, 05:42 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Nevada
THOR #6527
Under Voltage

Hi, I'm a newbie and have a question about the "use/storage" switch on my 2016 Thor Vegas. I must have switched it to storage after the last trip, a few months ago. It's been on shore power. I went to start the generator and nothing happened from all 3 start locations. Checked house batteries and have only 2 volts. The question is when i go to switch from storage to use i don't hear the solenoid pull in. I believe I need 12 volts to do this. Am I correct? And I know I will need new Batteries also.

Old 02-16-2017, 07:13 PM   #2

Model: Windsport 27K
State: Florida
THOR #2154
Hi Chuck,

If your coach is like mine, when the switch is in "STORE" the batteries will not charge when connected to shore power. Use the STORE switch position only when NOT connected to shore power, to reduce how much drain there is on the batteries.

Yes, once you get 12 volts again your solenoid will engage with that comforting "clunk" again.
Old 02-20-2017, 10:05 PM   #3

THOR #6564