Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login

Old 12-20-2020, 03:55 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Four Winds 31W
State: Arizona
THOR #21371
Electrical problem with 2015 Four Winds 31W

I was running 2 small heaters and tripped a breaker. I reset the breaker and checked the GFCI in the bathroom but still have 3 outlets without power. The one above the sink next to the microwave, which does have power. The other 2 are under the dinette and under the cabinet behind the passenger seat. I have requested a diagram from Thor but with what I've seen posted on this forum do not expect any help. If anyone has any ideas please let me know. Thank you and I hope Iposted this correctly as I am a newbie. Thanks again.

Old 12-20-2020, 04:35 PM   #2

Model: Citation
State: Texas
THOR #8139
Greetings

You found out the hard way that 2 heaters (1heater & 1 hair drier, 1 heater & ) is going to trip a breaker.
Did you check all the breakerS on your 120 vac panel?

Welcome to the forum and keep us updated.
Old 12-20-2020, 04:39 PM   #3

Model: 2018 24.1 AXISSIXxSIX
THOR #13932
It might be eaiser to go to that website you read about here, insert your Vin number and get what you read here.

Click on my pictures then click the pop-up for a full screen zoomable picture.
ducksface is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 12-20-2020, 04:54 PM   #4

State: Missouri
THOR #6903
Mine for those outlets would be the GFCI in the 1/2 bath

good luck
Old 12-20-2020, 04:58 PM   #5

THOR #21371
Quote:
Originally Posted by abjbrtd View Post
Greetings

You found out the hard way that 2 heaters (1heater & 1 hair drier, 1 heater & ) is going to trip a breaker.
Did you check all the breakerS on your 120 vac panel?

Welcome to the forum and keep us updated.