Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login

Old 04-19-2020, 12:12 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: ACE 30.4
State: Texas
THOR #11223
Fresh Water Tank Overflow

I have a 2018 Thor ACE 30.4.

This happens occasionally when my fresh water tank is filled half way. So, I’m hooked up at a RV site and the next morning I noticed my fresh water tank is full and overflowing.

What is causing this happen? Is it an easy fix? Is there a video to help with the repair? I’m not very experienced on RV repairs. Or is it best to have an experience RV mechanic you repair it?

Thank you for your help!

Danny

Old 04-19-2020, 01:00 PM   #2

Model: 2011 FW Hurricane 33T
State: England
THOR #16471
Check valve problem

Typically the problem is a check valve, with all the different setups, here are a few suggestions on where to look. Good luck
Old 04-19-2020, 01:37 PM   #3

Model: Miramar 37.1
State: California
THOR #12698
A typical issue with the Anderson water valve. That is the valve you set to fill your tank or run the city water line into your rig. The valve has multiple rubber "O" rings that sometimes get twisted or torn which allows city water to flow through your system and into your fresh water tank at the same time. You can buy a new Anderson valve and replace it if needed for around $35.00. It is an easy fix. Make sure you do not turn on the city water to your hose until after you have selected where you want the water to go (Tank or rig water lines). That is sometimes an issue if it is pressured at the time you try moving the water valve that causes the rubber o rings to tear.
Old 04-19-2020, 01:42 PM   #4

Model: 2015 Vegas 24.1
State: Pennsylvania
THOR #2601