Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login

Old 11-03-2021, 08:54 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: 2019 Axis 25.6 "Otto"
State: Michigan
THOR #24224
HELP! Axis 25.6 reaching fresh water feed valve

Noob here winterizing for the first time. I used an air compressor to drain and clear out all the water lines and then, after pouring some anti-freeze into each P trap, went to siphon some anti-freeze into the water pump. Removed the lower right drawer in the rear, found the winterizing tube, attached adapter and slipped hose into gallon jug.

Now, as a disciple of Ed Felker and his 24.1 manual, I need to close the fresh water tank feed valve. Took me forever to find it on my 25.6… way down by the bottom of the back of the fresh water tank. No way any normal human can reach it through the opening for the drawers. See pics…

Anti-freeze will not flow… must turn that valve. How in the heck do I reach it?!

Or, what else do I do to get some anti-freeze into the pump?
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	D687499B-8A12-4214-B3AC-4442813CC21C.jpg
Views:	100
Size:	127.0 KB
ID:	34597   Click image for larger version

Name:	88FF9A64-0EC8-4083-8476-CC95053C1DDB.jpg
Views:	123
Size:	128.4 KB
ID:	34598  

Old 11-03-2021, 09:55 PM   #2

Model: Vegas 25.6
State: New Mexico
THOR #20220
Hey my rv tech moved the shutoff up behind the drawer..
Take off outside shower and add extension
Lora & George. Golden Retriever & Multi-Gen Australian labradoodle & new ALD in March. Happy Campers!! E Biking, Hiking, Tennis, Scuba,Fishing,Cross Country Skiing, Snowshoeing. Retired H.S. Principal, Sr. IT Engineer, Life & Health Insurance Agent
"Today is a Gift and Why it is called the Present"
Scubawise is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-03-2021, 10:12 PM   #3

Model: Axis 24.1
State: Connecticut