Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login

Old 06-22-2021, 07:11 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Georgia
THOR #23504
Stuck Open Position: Fresh Water Valve

Hello, newbie here only had the RV since October.
Thor Chateau 25v 2021 Ford Chasis

We have only used the city water connection so didnt notice our fresh water tank issues until i was making sure everything was working properly before our cross country trip next week.

When i put water into the fresh water tank it immediately poured back out underneath the RV. After some digging (lots of digging) my tank valves are under the passenger side bed. Located what i think is the valve I need to turn to close but it will not budge. I tried pushing then turning, I tried turning, I tried pulling and turning but i dont want to break anything so I thought I would ask if anyone had any suggestions.

thanks!

Old 06-23-2021, 01:32 AM   #2

Model: 2013 ACE 30.1
State: Alberta
THOR #2631
Welcome to the forum. I am not familiar with your coach, but usually a fresh water tank drain would be co-located with the tank. Any chance you can attach a picture of the fresh tank drain valve so the forum can see what you are dealing with exactly? I have a style of drain valve with a ring through the drain pin (attached just for reference) which is a pull up hard to open (drain) and push down hard to close. Note the long white plastic pipe passes through the floor of the coach to drain the fresh water onto the ground. If your valve has finger tabs then usually just simply turning the tabs to be in line with the pex lines allows fluid to flow.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	Valve Closed.jpg
Views:	50
Size:	137.8 KB
ID:	31551  
Old 06-23-2021, 02:05 AM   #3

Model: Chateau 24F
State: Ohio
THOR #16721