Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 11-23-2016, 02:47 AM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: 32N
State: Missouri
THOR #5930
House Batteries

Hi all. Newbie here and I have a question. We have a brand new 32N Windsport. We have the battery store or use switch inside the coach. The dealer told us to have this switch on anytime we are driving or have the generator on in order to charge those house batteries. With that said, we have not driven a long distance yet but have run the generator while stocking the coach, etc. however, the house batteries do not seem to ever charge based on the digital display in the coach.

When we took the camper out last weekend, we had the generator running the entire time however we encountered multiple problems which the dealer said was due to the house batteries being low on charge.

So I am confused as to why the generator would not provide enough power.

Will drive time help this?

Can you put a standard battery charger on these batteries?

Thank you!

Old 11-23-2016, 03:14 AM   #2

Brand: Still Looking
Model: Travato
State: Florida
THOR #1765