Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-15-2020, 01:21 AM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Kentucky
THOR #15871
Leveling question

I have a Thor Freedom Elite 24he with a full side slide.
I level the unit initially then put the slide out and it throws it out of balance.
I relevel it by moving the RV while the slide is out. Will this cause a problem later on? If so, what's the proper method.
Thanks for your input, I'm a newbie.

Old 07-15-2020, 01:30 AM   #2
I Think We're Lost!

Brand: Still Looking
Model: Tiffin Wayfarer 24 BW
State: New York
THOR #8860
How much "moving" are we talking about?
Old 07-15-2020, 01:31 AM   #3
Site Team

Model: ACE 27.1
State: Florida
THOR #7035
How far "out of level" does the slide make it? Without using levelers or stabilizers you can expect the chassis suspension to shift a degree or so and not suffer any negative consequences. If it bothers you, level the slide side a little high before you deploy the slide.
2020 Chevy Colorado Z71 Trail Runner Toad
2024 Chevrolet Trax 2RS - Soon 2B TOAD
16ACE27 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-15-2020, 01:34 AM   #4
I Think We're Lost!

THOR #8860
What he said...
Old 07-15-2020, 03:40 AM   #5

State: Washington
THOR #6433
Not much you can do about that. You could start it off a little off level at first with the slide side higher and then when the slide goes out that might bring it into level:
Old 07-15-2020, 11:18 AM   #6

THOR #15871
Quote:
Originally Posted by Bob Denman View Post
How much "moving" are we talking about?
Just enough to move it off the leveling type ramp, add more hight (2x6) and move it back, then check level bubble. Less than a couple of feet.
Old 07-15-2020, 11:23 AM   #7

THOR #15871
Quote:
Originally Posted by 16ACE27 View Post