Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login

Old 05-01-2021, 09:31 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Vegas 25.2
State: Ontario
THOR #20852
Lippert Slide code fault

Hello everybody! I have a slide out code fault on my 2017 Vegas 25.2. I noticed it while I was getting my rig ready for the season. The slide out control module is flashing red, nine times. According to the list on the module, it says Hall Pwr Short to Gnd. Some kind of ground fault. I tested the slide last week and it was working fine. I did change the the 30-Amp when I discovered the fault. Any ideas?Click image for larger version

Name:	20210501_165051.jpeg
Views:	214
Size:	112.1 KB
ID:	30182

Old 05-02-2021, 01:22 AM   #2

Model: 2013 ACE 30.1
State: Alberta
THOR #2631
I am not a slide expert by any stretch, but until the experts chime in I believe that this error can typically sometimes imply a broken wire or connection at one of the slide motors. But, I am wondering if you are actually having any problems operating the slide or just noticed your controller blinking this code? Make sure your coach battery is charged or on shore power and if the slide is actually working normally, ensure that you hold the in/out button in its operated position for about 5 seconds after the slide stops moving in or out at its normal travel limits, before releasing the switch. This helps ensure the controller is in sync for both slide motors. A full in out cycle might actually clear that code.
If you are having actual slide operating problems, like one motor only operating (so the slide is jamming), then you should not apply further power until you investigate why, or more serious damage can result.