Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 08-13-2020, 02:26 AM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axis 25.4
State: Florida
THOR #7896
Cool Sewer Outlet Collapse!

This is my first time posting here. We have a 2017 Thor Axis 25.4 and have put about 25,000 happy miles on it so far. Stuck in Florida this summer due to Covid 19, but noticed that the SEWER CONNECTION OUTLET, which used to be a couple of inches off of the compartment ‘floor’ is now touching the bottom of the compartment where the drain hatch is. It looks like there is a tear in the wall of the compartment where the pipe enters and the whole unit where the hose connects and the valves for the gray and black tanks are located is now RESTING ON THE FLOOR! We would appreciate knowing if anyone else has encountered this issue, how much it might cost to fix it, and if you have any recommendations for a dealer or repair service in the Orlando area. Thank you so very much and safe travels!
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	9543CF96-236D-45FA-8FAB-A0B1198A84A7.jpg
Views:	163
Size:	140.3 KB
ID:	25532   Click image for larger version

Name:	5EE85002-DDD3-4029-958C-415AA112413D.jpg
Views:	163
Size:	259.3 KB
ID:	25533  

Old 08-13-2020, 02:32 AM   #2

Model: 2018 24.1 AXISSIXxSIX
State: Arizona
THOR #13932
Easy fix.
Potentially no money, potentially a problem.
I will eventually turn my tank so the valve is at the rear. I tell you this so you'll know how I know:

That whole Black tank on my Axis is held into plywood with only four drywall type screws.
Get lucky and yours will tighten up, be unlucky and the floor is rotted out from a shower or toilet leak.

It's very very easy to see the screws.
Lay on the ground and look at the tank perimeter.