Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login

Old 02-04-2020, 03:18 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: ACE 30.3
State: Alabama
THOR #17986
TV Power

I just purchased a new a 2018 Thor ACE 30.3 and I can't get any of the TV's to power up.
I have checked that they are plugged and I have power coming into the coach.
BTW I am a Newbie to Class A but not to RV's
I'm coming from a 5th Wheel to this Class A.
Thanks in advance
Keith

Old 02-04-2020, 03:31 PM   #2

State: Georgia
THOR #4735
How have you determined that you actually DO have shore power coming into the coach?

does the microwave work?

since Lights and fans run off 12v power, your batteries, using them as an indicator of shore power cannot be done - shore power will only power certain items, appliances, or outlets - which is how you can then determine if you are actually getting the shore power.

How many TVs do you have, and where are they located? Since most every TV is plugged into a 120v outlet, it's doubtful that 'only' the TVs would not work if everything else that requires 120v power is.

I wonder, also, if you're related to JOHN Goins, in Georgia, or at least he went to school there many years ago!
TurnerFam is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 02-04-2020, 04:18 PM   #3

Brand: Keystone
Model: Sprinter
State: Florida
THOR #15553
CHECK YOUR INVERTER. It powers the TV plugs and others.
Old 02-04-2020, 04:35 PM   #4

Model: SOB 2014 Meridian 36M
State: Washington
THOR #7205
I always grab a fan or light to test for power at the plug in.
Old 02-04-2020, 04:36 PM   #5

Model: SOB 2014 Meridian 36M
State: Washington
THOR #7205
Quote:
Originally Posted by cavie View Post
CHECK YOUR INVERTER. It powers the TV plugs and others.
Strangely enough, our ws31 is not wired to the inverter for the main tv.
Old 02-04-2020, 04:37 PM   #6