Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Maintenance and Repair
Click Here to Login

Old 06-25-2020, 05:37 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Four Winds 24F
State: Utah
THOR #19114
Where are the low point drain valves? (2020 Four Winds)

Hello, I am a newbie here. Bought a 2020 Four Winds 24F a few weeks and am still learning about the motorcoach. I read the manual, download schematic diagram from owner resources website, reach out to the dealer and contact Thor Customer Care. The dealer service department did not reply to my voicemail or email. Thor Customer Care showed me a schematic diagram that I have already found in Owner Resource and I still don't have an answer. I hope the Thor Forum can help me on this question.

I looked at the schematic diagram and it shows there's shutoff valves at the low point drains. See attached schematic diagram 2020-06-08_18-45-01.png & Drainage Layout.pdf.

However, I don't see them in my RV. The water tank is under my kitchen sink behind the cabinets. I took the pictures and I can't find them (2020-06-25_11-26-55.png attached). I have also went underneath and I don't any valves below as well. See 2020-06-25_11-29-25.png.

I am puzzled. It really make me wonder how I have water pressure if there's no shut off valve & the low point drains are open.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	2020-06-08_18-45-01.png
Views:	1269
Size:	99.8 KB
ID:	24439   Click image for larger version

Name:	2020-06-25_11-26-55.jpg
Views:	1291
Size:	90.0 KB
ID:	24440  

Name:	2020-06-25_11-29-25.png
Views:	223
Size:	1.24 MB
ID:	24441  
Attached Files
File Type: pdf Drainage Layout.pdf (290.8 KB, 236 views)

Old 06-25-2020, 09:22 PM   #2

Model: 2013 ACE 30.1
State: Alberta
THOR #2631