Thor Forums

Thor Forums (https://www.thorforums.com/forums/)
-   DRV Luxury Suites (https://www.thorforums.com/forums/f29/)
-   -   Dumped the Chicom washing machine (https://www.thorforums.com/forums/f29/dumped-chicom-washing-machine-5352.html)

Cummins12V98 10-05-2016 05:47 PM

Dumped the Chicom washing machine
 
2 Attachment(s)
Our Whirlpool Washer randomly would not discharge the water at the end of the cycle and the clothes were soaked. Warranty was up and no solution from Whirlpool other than to have it serviced. Not throwing good money away I bought a Bosch 500 series washer thru my Son's Contractor account for a touch over $800. The exact same item is on sale at BestBuy for $1,075.

Side note be sure to remove the shipping bolts/clips from the back. I did not and the washer made it feel like a 7.0 earthquake. Removed and made adjustment to level unit and now it puts the Whirlpool to shame.

The Bosch is 220V 20A. I have a 220V dryer so I added a 20A 220V plug next to the 30A for the dryer using that power source. The combined average is 26V so the 30 will work well. If the Dryer were Bosch the washer would have just plugged into it.

Since rv.net photo posting is no longer available I can't post pics. Anyone have a way to post pics off an Apple computer?

Washer is made in Germany, I am expecting many years of good service from this unit.


jpg.gif IMG_5126.jpg (63.9 KB)jpg.gif IMG_5125.jpg (109.4 KB)

JamieGeek 10-05-2016 06:21 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cummins12V98
Since rv.net photo posting is no longer available I can't post pics. Anyone have a way to post pics off an Apple computer?

Use the "Go Advanced" button and you can upload pics to post.

Once in Advanced scroll down and click on "Manage Attachments"

Cummins12V98 10-05-2016 06:28 PM

Quote:

Originally Posted by JamieGeek (Post 47698)
Use the "Go Advanced" button and you can upload pics to post.

Once in Advanced scroll down and click on "Manage Attachments"


WooHoo!!! Thanks for the help!

Joezilla 10-09-2016 05:19 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Cummins12V98 (Post 47690)
If the Dryer were Bosch the washer would have just plugged into it.



jpg.gif IMG_5126.jpg (63.9 KB)jpg.gif IMG_5125.jpg (109.4 KB)

Really? That seems really convenient.

Joe

Cummins12V98 10-09-2016 05:45 AM

Quote:

Originally Posted by Joezilla (Post 47945)
Really? That seems really convenient.

Joe

Yes they seem to think things out. Washer is by far smoother than the older one. The dryer has worked well the whole time and saw no need to replace it.

My Son is a GC and get's good pricing from Lowes. Best buy had the same washer on sale for $1,075 and he paid a touch over $800 with his discount. still not cheap but I am confident it will last much longer than the DRV supplied model.


All times are GMT. The time now is 06:46 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2