Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Modifications and Updates
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 01-25-2019, 05:39 AM   #1
Senior Member
 
JJMON's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Chateau 31W
State: Minnesota
Posts: 185
THOR #14057
30 amp panel install

Yesterday afternoon I started my 30 amp circuit install inside my garage. I have the box installed so far just need to do the electrical.
Attached Thumbnails
Click image for larger version

Name:	3F43F0F0-DB07-42CC-A7EC-D19F29942849.jpg
Views:	57
Size:	120.7 KB
ID:	15311   Click image for larger version

Name:	F5676757-3C28-484D-8553-AE5FD4327F45.jpg
Views:	76
Size:	167.1 KB
ID:	15312  

Click image for larger version

Name:	2B59DD50-644E-408E-917B-955DD8A1D894.jpg
Views:	55
Size:	97.9 KB
ID:	15313   Click image for larger version

Name:	9EF50729-8389-4FC9-BF2D-CE510838CDDF.jpg
Views:	56
Size:	89.1 KB
ID:	15314  

__________________

__________________
Jay ‘JJ’ and Patti ‘PJ’
Both Retired
Chloe - fur baby
FMCA F496287
JJMON is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2019, 10:10 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Ron1Z's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Windsport 29m
State: Florida
Posts: 331
THOR #8069
Your going to love having the 30 amp service. I installed one at our house and one at my sons house up north.
__________________

__________________
Good Sam Member 836274654
FMCA F491320
Ron1Z is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2019, 12:02 PM   #3
lug
Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: ACE 32.1
State: Michigan
Posts: 83
THOR #11442
I installed the same box in my pole barn using left over 8/3. You'll enjoy having full power capacity.
__________________
lug is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2019, 12:17 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: 22FE
State: New York
Posts: 194
THOR #5330
Great project to do, you'll like being able to plug into a dedicated 30 amp outlet. Lowe's sells a box WITH the 30 amp breaker already installed in the box for something like $32. It makes it really nice to turn off breaker when plugging in or unplugging. Good job, you'll like it.
__________________
cpmath is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-25-2019, 03:53 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Mo_Mike's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Vegas 25.2
State: Missouri
Posts: 895
THOR #4687
We installed one, also..


That way we can keep the RV powered, batteries charged and a certain level of temperature control in the RV as she sits.


Also makes it easier to work (play) with modifications.
__________________
2016 25.2 VEGAS with 2017 Jeep Wrangler AND Two Dogs; Norwegian Elkhound & Morkie (The RV is actually the Dog's)
Mo_Mike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-27-2019, 01:50 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Yvonnemarc's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: ACE 30.2
State: Massachusetts
Posts: 260
THOR #8180
I installed one with the breaker built in. No running to the basement to shut it off before plugging / unplugging.
__________________

__________________
USN - RETIRED NUKE
Taunton, MA
Yvonnemarc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Thor Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




All times are GMT. The time now is 03:06 PM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2019, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2