Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Industry Towables - Travel Trailers & Fifth Wheels > DRV Luxury Suites
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-08-2016, 01:33 PM   #1

Brand: DRV
State: Florida
THOR #2100
Front Jacks & off door slide

Our unit is a 2016 ES Houston

Saturday as we were preparing to relocate, our unit's front jacks, when pushing the button to raise it, actually lowered it causing the unit to kneel. At the same time, the off door slide, previously closed, opened by itself. Once the slide fully extended (on it's own) the front jacks would raise. Once connected to the truck we were able to close the slide.

This behavior continued when we arrived at our destination.

Thoughts?

Old 02-08-2016, 02:29 PM   #2

Model: 2010 MS 38TKSB3
State: Oklahoma
THOR #3240
While I have no experience with the newer (self leveling) Level-Up system, I've heard that the dipping of the nose "might" be normal. The slide part is definitely a mystery as I've never heard of that happening.

What you might try the next time is bypass the automatic self leveling and revert to the manual method of using the jacks for lifting and hooking up. I would venture to guess that if everything is fine with using the manual method, then there might be a need to replace something in the automatic controls.

As for the slide, on our 2010, we got the remote WOW system but after I used it once, I've never used it again. The WOW remote is supposed to be able to be used to extend or retract the slides. However, I found that when it was used, one push of the button caused all the slides to either come in or go out in a sequence. Once the button was pushed, there was no stopping the slides with the remote.