RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
 

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Motorcoach & Motorhome > Class A Motor Coach
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 11-21-2015, 09:14 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: British Columbia
Posts: 1
THOR #3273
Circuit Breaker for hydraulic jacks

Hello

We have a 2014 Tuscany XTE. Does anyone know where the circuit breaker for hydraulic jacks is?
__________________

__________________
Marie Usher is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2015, 03:32 AM   #2
Senior Member
 
Yosemitebob's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Four Winds 33SW, Diesel
State: Washington
Posts: 347
THOR #3195
Mine does not have a "circuit breaker" it has two fuses right near the motor that are in-line that you would replace if blown. Other wise if you just turn your ignition off and the control panel off you are off - no power.
__________________

__________________
Yosemitebob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2015, 06:18 AM   #3
Senior Member
 
fivejackie's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Hurricane 27K
State: California
Posts: 121
THOR #1226
Our Hurricane has a 50 amp and a 100 amp breaker in the battery/hydraulic pump compartment. One time my jacks failed and it was the 100 amp breaker that tripped.
__________________
Don and Jackie

2015 Hurricane 27K
2013 Redhawk
1988 Pace Arrow
fivejackie is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2015, 03:09 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Yosemitebob's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Four Winds 33SW, Diesel
State: Washington
Posts: 347
THOR #3195
OK, you have now peaked my courisity, how do you have a 100amp breaker in a motorhome that only requires at most 50 amps? Did you do some custom work? I'm not disputing you, just intrigued.
__________________
Yosemitebob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2015, 03:36 PM   #5
Site Team
 
EA37TS's Avatar
 
Brand: Entegra
Model: Accolade 37TS
State: Virginia
Posts: 4,739
THOR #1469
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yosemitebob View Post
OK, you have now peaked my courisity, how do you have a 100amp breaker in a motorhome that only requires at most 50 amps? Did you do some custom work? I'm not disputing you, just intrigued.
No custom work required it is stock from the factory. The Challenger not only has the same 100 amp breaker inline between the house batteries and the hydraulic jack motor but also has a 250 amp breaker for the inverter. Both breakers are listed on the electrical diagram from Thor and easily accessible in my coach.

If you coach has the LCI level up system more than likely you also have the 100 amp breaker.
__________________
Dave
US Army (Ret)
2020 Entegra Accolade 37TS
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trailhawk (Toad)
FMCA - F432054
EA37TS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2015, 03:37 PM   #6
Senior Member
 
Yosemitebob's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Four Winds 33SW, Diesel
State: Washington
Posts: 347
THOR #3195
OK, so I too have a higher breaker than what comes in as power. I have to really check this out. Mine is a 80 amp x 12 v. It is called out as a breaker but it is not resettable. Very interesting. Thank you for intriguing my curiosity Don.
__________________
Yosemitebob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2015, 03:39 PM   #7
Senior Member
 
Yosemitebob's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Four Winds 33SW, Diesel
State: Washington
Posts: 347
THOR #3195
Quote:
Originally Posted by dstankov View Post
No custom work required it is stock from the factory. The Challenger not only has the same 100 amp breaker inline between the house batteries and the hydraulic jack motor but also has a 250 amp breaker for the inverter. Both breakers are listed on the electrical diagram from Thor and easily accessible in my coach.

If you coach has the LCI level up system more than likely you also have the 100 amp breaker.
250 amp breaker I fully understand for the inverter as well as a solar array if you have that, perhaps that is what it is protecting from? hmmmm.
__________________
Yosemitebob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2015, 06:51 PM   #8
Site Team
 
EA37TS's Avatar
 
Brand: Entegra
Model: Accolade 37TS
State: Virginia
Posts: 4,739
THOR #1469
I do not have a solar array and to the best of my knowledge only the inverter is run off the 250 amp breaker.
__________________
Dave
US Army (Ret)
2020 Entegra Accolade 37TS
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trailhawk (Toad)
FMCA - F432054
EA37TS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2015, 06:56 PM   #9
Senior Member
 
Yosemitebob's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Four Winds 33SW, Diesel
State: Washington
Posts: 347
THOR #3195
Dave, what size inverter are you running. I have a 1800w with a 3600 boost, I use a 150amp, perhaps I'm not big enough. Now I'm going to have to research that
__________________
Yosemitebob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2015, 07:13 PM   #10
Site Team
 
EA37TS's Avatar
 
Brand: Entegra
Model: Accolade 37TS
State: Virginia
Posts: 4,739
THOR #1469
1800 Watt Xantrex. The Xantrex manual calls for a maximum fuse size of 250 amp for the 1800 watt inverter and that is what is installed on my coach. For the 1000 watt inverter they call for a maximum fuse size of 150 amp. Now the manual gives a maximum fuse size but I don't see a minimum. I imagine the minimum is determined by the loads plugged into the inverter.

I was wondering why they mounted my inverter where they did and looking at the manual just answered that question. The maximum cable length from the battery to the inverter for both the 1000 and 1800 watt inverters is 5 feet.
__________________
Dave
US Army (Ret)
2020 Entegra Accolade 37TS
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trailhawk (Toad)
FMCA - F432054
EA37TS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2015, 07:16 PM   #11
Senior Member
 
Yosemitebob's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Four Winds 33SW, Diesel
State: Washington
Posts: 347
THOR #3195
Interesting, looks like they put the wrong fuse in mine then. I just looked and mine is a 1800, just had to make sure. I never got the manual for the inverter, I just went online and did what I could.
__________________
Yosemitebob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2015, 07:28 PM   #12
Site Team
 
EA37TS's Avatar
 
Brand: Entegra
Model: Accolade 37TS
State: Virginia
Posts: 4,739
THOR #1469
Here is the manual for the inverter if you have the Xantrex.

Xantrex Inverter Manual.pdf

Do you have a residential refrigerator in your coach? If not that may be the reason for the smaller breaker.
__________________
Dave
US Army (Ret)
2020 Entegra Accolade 37TS
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trailhawk (Toad)
FMCA - F432054
EA37TS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2015, 07:30 PM   #13
Senior Member
 
Yosemitebob's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Four Winds 33SW, Diesel
State: Washington
Posts: 347
THOR #3195
Thanks, I do have the Xantrex.
__________________
Yosemitebob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-22-2015, 09:05 PM   #14
Senior Member
 
Yosemitebob's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Four Winds 33SW, Diesel
State: Washington
Posts: 347
THOR #3195
Well, that was an eye opener reading the manual. Looks like I better change my fuse to a 250 ASAP and I also noted that there is no chassis ground installed. I think I'll put that in as well.
Thank you Dave
__________________
Yosemitebob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 04:36 PM   #15
Senior Member
 
Yosemitebob's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Four Winds 33SW, Diesel
State: Washington
Posts: 347
THOR #3195
Quote:
Originally Posted by dstankov View Post
No custom work required it is stock from the factory. The Challenger not only has the same 100 amp breaker inline between the house batteries and the hydraulic jack motor but also has a 250 amp breaker for the inverter. Both breakers are listed on the electrical diagram from Thor and easily accessible in my coach. .
Dave, where did you get the electrical diagram? I would sure like to have this.
__________________
Yosemitebob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 04:53 PM   #16
Site Team
 
EA37TS's Avatar
 
Brand: Entegra
Model: Accolade 37TS
State: Virginia
Posts: 4,739
THOR #1469
Quote:
Originally Posted by Yosemitebob View Post
Dave, where did you get the electrical diagram? I would sure like to have this.
I sent Thor customer service/warranty support an email message and asked for the 110VAC and 12VDC electrical diagrams. They sent a response with the two attachments about 3 days later.

I also got the waste and fresh water plumbing diagrams as well as the structural wall diagram. With the wall diagrams the only slide diagram they sent is the kitchen slide. The others they say they cannot release because they do not build or modify those slide rooms. Apparently the slides themselves as well as slide components are manufactured by Lippert. Thor was able to give me the kitchen slide diagram because they do some modification to that slide for plumbing, electrical, etc...

The only thing Thor has not been able to provide is a coach specific Audio Visual cabling diagram. I talked to two different people and they both state that the only AV diagram available is the generic one in the owner's manual.

Now I will tell you that I requested the items at different times and normally included some type of reason or justification for the request. For instance waste water was to determine how the 3 tanks (2 grey and 1 black) were plumbed. Electrical was to determine the approximate locations of circuit breakers and the wall was to determine if a microwave vent could be run to the outside.
__________________
Dave
US Army (Ret)
2020 Entegra Accolade 37TS
2019 Jeep Grand Cherokee Trailhawk (Toad)
FMCA - F432054
EA37TS is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-28-2015, 05:13 PM   #17
Senior Member
 
Yosemitebob's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Four Winds 33SW, Diesel
State: Washington
Posts: 347
THOR #3195
Thanks Dave, I will be sure to word it right

On a separate note, what was your MO? And thank you.
__________________
Yosemitebob is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 11-29-2015, 06:28 PM   #18
Junior Member
 
Uramillionaire's Avatar
 
Brand: Still Looking
State: Oregon
Posts: 4
THOR #3320
Who has the solar setup on their coach with the inverter? I'd love to get some feedback on those. Seems like a great investment for the new coach. Its solar ready.
Thanks!
__________________

__________________
Uramillionaire is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Thor Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




All times are GMT. The time now is 05:56 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2020, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
×