Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Thor Owners Community Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-07-2021, 09:45 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: California
THOR #21325
Locating GVWR Of 2005 Thor Wanderer

Hello, I am a new RV Trailer owner so a complete novice.
I am trying to find the GVWR for a Thor Wanderer toy hauler trailer. I cannot locate a VIN sticker anywhere on this guy. The VIN is stamped onto the trailer tongue that matches the CA Registration. Research shows alot of confusing information on this. The registration has it as a 2005 YR Model. The number on the trailer is 207WTB. I am having trouble connecting the 2005 yr with that model. I do find 2004 on 207TB, which was the year built. It does not include 207WTB. Anybody know difference between the TB and WTB?
Total length 23'
With that said, what I need to know is the Weight of the trailer unloaded and the GVWR of this trailer. Or the location of the VIN sticker, I looked everywhere short of pulling out the Refer, WH, stove, heater and Microwave.
Any suggestions on findng this is appreciated.
thanks

Mark

Old 02-07-2021, 09:53 PM   #2

State: Missouri
THOR #6903
It will normally only be on the sticker on the hitch for a TT or a 5th wheel

Is yours a 5th wheel, the web seems to think so as a description but show a TT

take it and weigh it and then check out the tire rating and axles and you are going to be pretty darn close
Old 02-07-2021, 10:01 PM   #3
Site Team

Model: ACE 27.1
State: Florida
THOR #7035