RV News RVBusiness 2021 Top 10 RVs of the Year, plus 56 additional debuts and must-see units → ×
 

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Motorhome Tech Topics
Click Here to Login
Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
 
Old 06-30-2017, 06:47 PM   #1
Junior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Chateau 28Z
State: California
Posts: 9
THOR #7619
change cable TV from park to Antenna

I have a freedom elite and I don't know how to change to antenna. It works fine on cable. Thanks, Ted
__________________

__________________
ted bell is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2017, 06:54 PM   #2
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Miramar 34.2
State: New York
Posts: 385
THOR #3584
Check in the area of the cable in hook up of the coach, there should be a small button that is an antenna booster. Push that in and a small green light should go on giving you antenna reception.
__________________

__________________
suenmike is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2017, 06:57 PM   #3
Senior Member
 
dcbenny's Avatar
 
Brand: Still Looking
Model: Forest River GTS 2800QSF
State: Florida
Posts: 460
THOR #5326
you may also have to go into tv settings and change to antenna and than scan channel to received what is available in you area
__________________
Don & Liz B.
Pink Retired Greyhound
Forest River
Sunseeker 2800QSF GTS
2015 Windsport 27K
dcbenny is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2017, 07:00 PM   #4
Senior Member
 
Travelin' Texans's Avatar
 
Brand: Redwood
State: Texas
Posts: 1,317
THOR #3610
Once you've turned the booster "on", green light lit, "on" for antenna "off" for cable/satellite, you will have to go to the tv settings menu & switch from cable to antenna & scan the channels, also will have to scan the channels every time you move or which from different sources.
__________________
Danny & Linda
Sold our '13 Thor Redwood 36 FB
Currently RV & truckless
Replacement undetermined
Travelin' Texans is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2017, 07:00 PM   #5
Senior Member
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Hurricane 31S
State: Texas
Posts: 2,437
THOR #6411
Don't forget you have to change the TV to antenna (it is in the TV setup menu) and do a search for antenna channels every time you switch from cable. This is because the cable channels are on a different frequency than the over-the-air channels and the TV needs to know what you want.
__________________
Jim & Roy Davis
2016 Hurricane 31S
1961 Rampside in tow
Beau388 is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 06-30-2017, 07:13 PM   #6
gmc
Senior Member
 
gmc's Avatar
 
Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Hurricane 32A
State: Florida
Posts: 1,871
THOR #2829
In my case there is also a video selector box that selects the source for each TV - that also needs to change to ANT or CABLE as appropriate...
(in addition to changing the individual TV's and rescanning channels)
__________________

__________________
Greg
Not yet retired...
Florida (Michigan transplant)
2014 Hurricane 32A
2000 Infinity (previous)
gmc is offline   Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off
Trackbacks are Off
Pingbacks are Off
Refbacks are Off


» Featured Campgrounds

Reviews provided by

Disclaimer:

This website is not affiliated with or endorsed by Thor Industries or any of its affiliates. This is an independent, unofficial site.




All times are GMT. The time now is 11:28 AM.


Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.8
Copyright ©2000 - 2021, vBulletin Solutions, Inc.
Content Relevant URLs by vBSEO 3.6.0 PL2
×