Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Motorcoach & Motorhome > Class B & B+ Motorhomes
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 02-08-2023, 03:55 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: California
THOR #24416
Winter use - 2022 Sequence

Newbie here. Taking my RV to Mammoth this weekend and have been reading all the different threads on winter use. Just wanted to see if my plan is on the right track. Temps at night 20-22 and daytime 29-40. We have electricity and water at RV park. My GF will be staying inside while I'm off enjoying the slopes. Here are my plans and questions.

Using Truma Combi heater along with electric heater to keep cabin warm. Will open cabinets at night. Cabin will stay warm the whole time we are there

Drain fresh water tank and only hook up city water during day when needed. Do I have to drain my fresh water tank?

Use RV antifreeze for flushing toilet and pour some down the sink.

Anything else I need to do or be aware of?

Thanks

Old 02-09-2023, 02:50 PM   #2

Model: Tellaro 20L
State: North Carolina
THOR #26907