Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Thor Owners Community Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 07-24-2021, 02:10 AM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: Massachusetts
THOR #23325
Blocked toilet

I have a Thor 34J with a MasterFlush 7600 series toilet. Gr kid put large wad of toilet paper in and macerate pump stopped dead. Fuse not blown. How do I access discharge pipe to clear it? Is it behind toilet or do I have to pull toilet?
Thanks
Stan

Old 07-24-2021, 03:24 AM   #2

Brand: Still Looking
Model: Renegade Valencia 38RB
State: California
THOR #3156
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanaug View Post
I have a Thor 34J with a MasterFlush 7600 series toilet. Gr kid put large wad of toilet paper in and macerate pump stopped dead. Fuse not blown. How do I access discharge pipe to clear it? Is it behind toilet or do I have to pull toilet?

Thanks

Stan
I ve never used a maceration toilet but have been reading up on them recently. Mainly problems. From what I've read toilet needs to be removed and taken apart to clear the problem. It's not a fun job to do and it's messy

Now in the cases I've read about baby wipes and a pocket knife were to blame

If your block is only paper maybe someone can give you other tips. Good luck

Jerry
2016 Jeep Wrangler Unlimited Sport
FMCA # F464385
halfprice is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 07-24-2021, 04:50 AM   #3

Brand: Still Looking
Model: Sunstar 29VE Winnebago
State: Texas
THOR #13058
Quote:
Originally Posted by stanaug View Post
I have a Thor 34J with a MasterFlush 7600 series toilet. Gr kid put large wad of toilet paper in and macerate pump stopped dead. Fuse not blown.
Stan