Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Community Forums > Thor Owners Community Discussions
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 05-18-2020, 01:44 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
State: New Mexico
THOR #18861
Leveling system

I just bought a used 2019 Thor 30FE without a leveling system. What are my best options for leveling? I'm new to motorhomes. Blocks? Jacks? hydraulic system?

Old 05-18-2020, 01:56 PM   #2

Model: '17-Vegas 24.1
State: California
THOR #13362
Suggest that you use the “search” function.
There have been many recent discussions on Class C after market leveling systems.

Equalizer, Bigfoot, HWH are the most popular.
Old 05-18-2020, 01:57 PM   #3
I Think We're Lost!

Brand: Still Looking
Model: Tiffin Wayfarer 24 BW
State: New York
THOR #8860
There's always the Bigfoot system that you can have installed...
Bob Denman is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2020, 08:02 PM   #4

Model: Hurricane 27K
THOR #2544
Something that can help you level your rig until you opt for another system is the LevelMate Pro, You first need to level your coach then install the Levelmate Pro. After it is set up it will tell you in inches what wheel needs to be raised and by how much. I bought mine at Camping World on sale for $126 (I think) sales but most places that carry RV supplies will have them.

https://logicbluetech.com/product/le...nd-generation/
brucev is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 05-18-2020, 08:17 PM   #5

Model: Miramar 37.1
THOR #12698
The Equalizer is another Hydraulic Leveling System you can consider. I have it and love the system plus it is blue tooth operation on my cell phone if I am outside and not at the control panel.
Old 05-18-2020, 08:45 PM   #6
I Think We're Lost!

THOR #8860
I've got the Equalizer system in mine, and also really like how it operates.