Journey with Confidence RV GPS App RV Trip Planner RV LIFE Campground Reviews RV Maintenance Take a Speed Test Free 7 Day Trial ×

Go Back   Thor Forums > Thor Tech Forums > Motorhome Tech Topics
Click Here to Login
Register FAQ Community Calendar Today's Posts Search Log in

Old 01-12-2021, 10:38 PM   #1

Brand: Thor Motor Coach
Model: Axis 24.1
State: Connecticut
THOR #20289
Picking up my new Axis 24.1 next week

The dealer called and our new Axis 24.1 has arrived. They need 2-3 days to shake it out before I show up for the PDI, so it will probably be next week.

I am an anal engineer and have read Ed Fekler's excellent owner's manual and checklist. But the Axis has changed a bit since then so does anyone have anything specific I should look for in the PDI for this new model.

I know there is no longer an outside TV which I won't miss and the galley layout is different with the microwave/convection oven underneath the stove.

I will come armed with a good clamp on ammeter and a multimeter to check out the electrics and make sure the BMI, ATS, etc are all working ok.

David

Old 01-12-2021, 10:49 PM   #2
I Think We're Lost!

Brand: Still Looking
Model: Tiffin Wayfarer 24 BW
State: New York
THOR #8860
. You must be feeling like a kid just before Christmas!
If you bring along a copilot: have them video the PDI for you.
Old 01-12-2021, 11:15 PM   #3
Axis/Vegas Enthusiast

Model: Axis 24.4
State: Michigan
THOR #1150
I don't think they are that much different from the manual.

Even so sounds like you have a handle on things.

The most important thing: have fun
JamieGeek is offline   Reply With Quote
Old 01-12-2021, 11:45 PM   #4

Model: 2018 24.1 AXISSIXxSIX
State: Arizona
THOR #13932
Rvchecklist
Is the best Android app for pdi.
287 items plus you add your own.

Run everything until you feel silly, then do just as many cycles more.

Is an
Anal engineer
Like an
Aeronautical proctologist?

Click on my pictures then click the pop-up for a full screen zoomable picture.